Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Seven elected representatives, serving each of NOVEC's defined geographical districts comprise the board. They, in turn, hire a President/CEO who manages the daily operations of the company. Two or three directors are elected each year (according to the Bylaws) to serve four-year terms by a plurality vote of the members.

Nominations may be made by a petition signed by 15 or more members and submitted at least 70 days prior to the Annual Meeting date. Current board officers and directors are:

wade-house Wade C. House
District 5
Term Ends - 2020
jim-chesley James Chesley
Vice Chairman
District 3
Term Ends - 2021
mike-ragan Michael E. Ragan
District 6
Term Ends - 2021
avatar OPEN
District 4
Brent George
  Brent George
District 2
Term Ends - 2023
Skip-Albrite Skip Albrite
District 7
Term Ends - 2021
Cynthia Gillbride Cynthia Gilbride
District 1
Term Ends - 2022
Stan C. Feuerberg

Cooperative Bylaws

NOVEC's bylaws are written rules adopted by the Cooperative to govern its members and regulate business matters. We encourage all customer-members to read the bylaws and feel free to ask any questions concerning them.

View the NOVEC Bylaws (PDF)






For More Information

For other questions or for general information about the Cooperative, you may call the NOVEC customer service center, Monday through Friday, from 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. at 703-335-0500 or toll-free at 1-888-335-0500. Or you can email us.